MDL-32349 Installing can time out with large number of plugins
authorsam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 16:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
committersam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:29:00 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
lib/upgradelib.php

index 6db4216..a41190e 100644 (file)
@@ -314,6 +314,8 @@ function upgrade_plugins($type, $startcallback, $endcallback, $verbose) {
     $plugs = get_plugin_list($type);
 
     foreach ($plugs as $plug=>$fullplug) {
+        // Reset time so that it works when installing a large number of plugins
+        set_time_limit(600);
         $component = clean_param($type.'_'.$plug, PARAM_COMPONENT); // standardised plugin name
 
         // check plugin dir is valid name