MDL-51259 mod_data: ratings of items not activated.
authorAdrian Greeve <adrian@moodle.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 03:47:44 +0000 (11:47 +0800)
committerAdrian Greeve <adrian@moodle.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 23:21:59 +0000 (07:21 +0800)
When selecting a rating method, the restrict rating
to items with dates would be automatically enabled if
not checked. This code brings the data module inline
with forum and glossary.

mod/data/lib.php

index d664107..82b5dc2 100644 (file)
@@ -910,6 +910,11 @@ function data_add_instance($data, $mform = null) {
         $data->assessed = 0;
     }
 
         $data->assessed = 0;
     }
 
+    if (empty($data->ratingtime) || empty($data->assessed)) {
+        $data->assesstimestart  = 0;
+        $data->assesstimefinish = 0;
+    }
+
     $data->timemodified = time();
 
     $data->id = $DB->insert_record('data', $data);
     $data->timemodified = time();
 
     $data->id = $DB->insert_record('data', $data);