MDL-36305 theme: Forum reply button is not removed using MyMobile
authorFrederic Massart <fred@moodle.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 05:54:13 +0000 (13:54 +0800)
committerFrederic Massart <fred@moodle.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 05:57:03 +0000 (13:57 +0800)
theme/mymobile/javascript/custom.js

index 135e99c..b7c9a76 100644 (file)
@@ -127,10 +127,14 @@ $(document).ready(function() {
 
     //forum discussion page only stuff
     $('div#page-mod-forum-discussPAGE, #page-mod-forum-discuss div.generalpage, div.forumtype-single, .forumtype-single div.generalpage, div#page-mod-forum-postPAGE').live('pagebeforecreate',function(event, ui){
 
     //forum discussion page only stuff
     $('div#page-mod-forum-discussPAGE, #page-mod-forum-discuss div.generalpage, div.forumtype-single, .forumtype-single div.generalpage, div#page-mod-forum-postPAGE').live('pagebeforecreate',function(event, ui){
-        //remove parent post because of hash remove this if has listening is fixed
+        // Handle the '#' in the URLs.
         $('.options div.commands a').each(function(index) {
             var url = $(this).attr("href");
         $('.options div.commands a').each(function(index) {
             var url = $(this).attr("href");
-            if (url.indexOf("#") != -1) {
+            if (url.indexOf("post.php") != -1 && url.indexOf("reply=") != -1) {
+                // Remove the anchor from the reply link.
+                $(this).attr('href', url.replace('#mform1', ''));
+            } else if (url.indexOf("#") != -1) {
+                // Remove "Show parent" and other links which contains a '#'.
                 $(this).remove();
             }
         });
                 $(this).remove();
             }
         });