MDL-56436 mustache: update import docs
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 07:29:51 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 07:31:23 +0000 (08:31 +0100)
lib/mustache/readme_moodle.txt

index 6938c7d..27e56b4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,29 +1,13 @@
 Description of Mustache library import into moodle.
 
-Clone from https://github.com/moodle/custom-mustache.php
+1) Download the latest version of mustache.php from upstream (found
+at https://github.com/bobthecow/mustache.php/releases)
 
-Rebase onto latest tag from https://github.com/bobthecow/mustache.php
+2) Move the src/ and LICENSE file into lib/mustache
 
-Delete folder "test"
-
-Delete phpunit.xml.dist
-
-Delete hidden files ".*"
-
-Delete hidden directories ".git"
-
-Delete folder "bin"
-
-Delete folder "vendor"
-
-Delete composer.json
-
-Copy into this folder, and update this readme to cover any changes.
-
-== 3.1 ==
-
-Update from version 2.9.0 to 2.10.0
-
-== 3.2 ==
-
-Update from version 2.10.0 to 2.11.1
+e.g.
+wget https://github.com/bobthecow/mustache.php/archive/v2.11.1.zip
+unzip v2.11.1.zip
+cd mustache.php-2.11.1/
+mv src /path/to/moodle/lib/mustache/
+mv LICENSE /path/to/moodle/lib/mustache/