MDL-69698 licenses: Improve the performance of the licenses cache
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 08:22:57 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 08:35:34 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
The cache uses a single simple key and there is no need to hash it.

lib/db/caches.php

index 66dbe76..2861806 100644 (file)
@@ -473,7 +473,7 @@ $definitions = array(
     // Cache for licenses.
     'license' => [
         'mode' => cache_store::MODE_APPLICATION,
-        'simplekeys' => false,
-        'simpledata' => false
+        'simplekeys' => true,
+        'simpledata' => false,
     ],
 );