MDL-32881 Prevent course/view.php from being cached
authorSam Hemelryk <sam@moodle.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 22:09:27 +0000 (10:09 +1200)
committerSam Hemelryk <sam@moodle.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 22:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +1200)
This should prevent browser caching which will ensure that changes made
using the course javascript (e.g. drag/drop, show/hide) will not be 'lost'
by using the browser back button.

This reverts commit 3aaa1843999eeb1832331ec5c8b30865fdba9710.

course/lib.php
course/view.php
index.php

index c412e0b..6fcfe4a 100644 (file)
@@ -4561,9 +4561,6 @@ function include_course_ajax($course, $modules = array(), $config = null) {
         $PAGE->requires->string_for_js('pluginname', $module);
     }
 
-    // Prevent caching of this page to stop confusion when changing page after making AJAX changes
-    $PAGE->set_cacheable(false);
-
     return true;
 }
 
index 7a4d7aa..e6bc303 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,9 @@
 
     $PAGE->set_url('/course/view.php', $urlparams); // Defined here to avoid notices on errors etc
 
+    // Prevent caching of this page to stop confusion when changing page after making AJAX changes
+    $PAGE->set_cacheable(false);
+
     preload_course_contexts($course->id);
     $context = context_course::instance($course->id, MUST_EXIST);
 
index e07f11a..721c40d 100644 (file)
--- a/index.php
+++ b/index.php
@@ -41,6 +41,9 @@
     $PAGE->set_url('/', $urlparams);
     $PAGE->set_course($SITE);
 
+    // Prevent caching of this page to stop confusion when changing page after making AJAX changes
+    $PAGE->set_cacheable(false);
+
     if ($CFG->forcelogin) {
         require_login();
     } else {