moodle.git
7 years agoon-demand release 1.9.19+ MOODLE_19_STABLE
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Mon, 13 May 2013 10:30:23 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
on-demand release 1.9.19+

8 years agoMDL-38225 - data: Database entries are now linked correctly.
Adrian Greeve [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 06:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0800)]
MDL-38225 - data: Database entries are now linked correctly.

This was a regression that was fixed in the 2.x versions but not 1.9

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Dan Poltawski [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 07:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 21:16:54 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:27:34 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:08:53 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoMDL-27619: Prevent teachers from turning course Outcomes into site-wide ones
Paul Nicholls [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 00:32:53 +0000 (12:32 +1200)]
MDL-27619: Prevent teachers from turning course Outcomes into site-wide ones

Similar to the issue which allowed teachers to create site-wide scales by editing a course-specific scale (MDL-24682), teachers could also promote a course-specific scale to a site-wide (standard) by editing it.  As with MDL-24682, removing the course ID check (leaving just the capability check) prevents this unauthorised creation of site-wide (standard) outcomes.

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:31:54 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Dan Poltawski [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 10:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoMDL-36346 - YUI2 SWF vulnerability
Paul Nicholls [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 01:09:01 +0000 (14:09 +1300)]
MDL-36346 - YUI2 SWF vulnerability

8 years agoMDL-35958 mod_data: backport of MDL-34448 members of seperate groups can see database...
Dan Marsden [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 22:31:52 +0000 (11:31 +1300)]
MDL-35958 mod_data: backport of MDL-34448 members of seperate groups can see database entries for other groups.

8 years agoMDL-35469 fix Gecko based browser checks
Petr Škoda [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 13:59:03 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
MDL-35469 fix Gecko based browser checks

The problem is that latest firefox versions stopped using dates because they lost the meaning over the time.

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:32:51 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 17:23:19 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 15:23:39 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 18:49:25 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Aparup Banerjee [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 06:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Dan Poltawski [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 05:49:10 +0000 (13:49 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.19+
Dan Poltawski [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 08:09:38 +0000 (16:09 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.19+

8 years agoMoodle 1.9.19 release v1.9.19
Sam Hemelryk [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 23:30:14 +0000 (11:30 +1200)]
Moodle 1.9.19 release

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Sam Hemelryk [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 22:10:27 +0000 (10:10 +1200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sun, 1 Jul 2012 22:49:21 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 16:32:30 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:25:45 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 00:57:49 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoMDL-31823 - Remote hosts users created via mnet enrolments marked as confirmed
David Monllaó [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 13:24:14 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
MDL-31823 - Remote hosts users created via mnet enrolments marked as confirmed

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 07:46:19 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 25 May 2012 10:47:48 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoCONTRIB-3662 Hotpot: fix fatal error during restore and general tidy up of spacing
Gordon Bateson [Wed, 23 May 2012 00:21:45 +0000 (12:21 +1200)]
CONTRIB-3662 Hotpot: fix fatal error during restore and general tidy up of spacing

8 years agoMDL-28676 add hack mysqli php ext requirement for upgrades to 2.x
Petr Skoda [Sun, 13 May 2012 11:17:51 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
MDL-28676 add hack mysqli php ext requirement for upgrades to 2.x

The mysql extension is not supported in Moodle 2.x, this hack should inform admins that they must add mysqli support before doing 2.x upgrades.

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.18+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sat, 19 May 2012 10:20:58 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.18+

8 years agoCONTRIB-3469 - latest version of the HotPot module.
Gordon Bateson [Thu, 17 May 2012 02:23:54 +0000 (10:23 +0800)]
CONTRIB-3469 - latest version of the HotPot module.

8 years agoMDL-32126 - data - Improvements in the advanced search code.
Adrian Greeve [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 05:57:44 +0000 (13:57 +0800)]
MDL-32126 - data - Improvements in the advanced search code.

8 years agoMoodle release 1.9.18 v1.9.18
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sat, 12 May 2012 01:19:00 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
Moodle release 1.9.18

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 11 May 2012 10:15:18 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 4 May 2012 11:14:11 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoMDL-18335 calendar event: fixed role capability checking to create new event
Rossiani Wijaya [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 09:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0800)]
MDL-18335 calendar event: fixed role capability checking to create new event

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 10:51:26 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Dan Poltawski [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 09:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Dan Poltawski [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 05:22:59 +0000 (13:22 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoMDL-32388 SCORM: Fix chrome pop-ups
Dan Marsden [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 09:10:35 +0000 (21:10 +1200)]
MDL-32388 SCORM: Fix chrome pop-ups

8 years agoMDL-31746 calendar: Fixed up validation inconsistencies when creating/editing an...
Rajesh Taneja [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 05:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +1200)]
MDL-31746 calendar: Fixed up validation inconsistencies when creating/editing an event

8 years agoMDL-24403 Fixing the print_error() calls to use the existing string
David Mudrak [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 09:22:18 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
MDL-24403 Fixing the print_error() calls to use the existing string

8 years agoMDL-24403 Adding a missing error string
Yevhenii Vlasenko [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 09:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
MDL-24403 Adding a missing error string

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Aparup Banerjee [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 08:50:13 +0000 (16:50 +0800)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"
Dan Poltawski [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 04:20:37 +0000 (12:20 +0800)]
Revert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"

This reverts commit b0b228f7b9f049044161de6547a9dffc1185cac5.

8 years agoMDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning
Ciaran Irvine [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 05:43:18 +0000 (13:43 +0800)]
MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"
Dan Poltawski [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 06:46:42 +0000 (14:46 +0800)]
Revert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"

This reverts commit f253646408016b200f52707c0230db7f78f93048.

8 years agoMDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning
Ciaran Irvine [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:23:18 +0000 (23:23 +0800)]
MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"
Dan Poltawski [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:11:30 +0000 (23:11 +0800)]
Revert "MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning"

Potential SQL injection with this solution

This reverts commit 47013fc0bb309319b1fd4af5cb4ce17d64109e9c.

8 years agoMDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning
Ciaran Irvine [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 05:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0800)]
MDL-31746 calendar: insufficient parameter cleaning

Reviewed-by: Alastair Munro <alastair.munro@totaralms.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
8 years agoMDL-31745 blog: Fixed up encoding issue within blog
Rajesh Taneja [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 22:54:01 +0000 (11:54 +1300)]
MDL-31745 blog: Fixed up encoding issue within blog

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Sam Hemelryk [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 23:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +1300)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.17+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:50:41 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.17+

8 years agoMoodle release 1.9.17 v1.9.17
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 14:55:59 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Moodle release 1.9.17

8 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31248 - lib - Alteration to the rc4encrypt function to allow for old...
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 08:40:40 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Revert "MDL-31248 - lib - Alteration to the rc4encrypt function to allow for old password use."

This reverts commit f8adbd6a02f69db3b267e50a27da15de4c76813b.

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31248 - lib - prevent moodle_strtolower() silent discard to lead to false...
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 08:40:38 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Revert "MDL-31248 - lib - prevent moodle_strtolower() silent discard to lead to false-correct usernames"

This reverts commit c67bc65cbec7e9f0f3d3502f5383fd9193251d0e.

8 years agoRevert "MDL-31248 - lib - Gah, erroneus condition fixed."
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 08:40:32 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Revert "MDL-31248 - lib - Gah, erroneus condition fixed."

This reverts commit e85a54d931807e8eb407fac8024fd3877579332e.

8 years agoMDL-31248 - lib - Retaining the old password key and creating a new cookie prefix.
Adrian Greeve [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 06:35:49 +0000 (14:35 +0800)]
MDL-31248 - lib - Retaining the old password key and creating a new cookie prefix.

8 years agoMDL-31248 - lib - Gah, erroneus condition fixed.
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 11:27:44 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
MDL-31248 - lib - Gah, erroneus condition fixed.

For sure that leaded to accept anything as valid username
for cookies in 19_STABLE. That explains why garbled username were
being transformed into "invented" usernames, instead of blank.

8 years agoMDL-31248 - lib - prevent moodle_strtolower() silent discard to lead to false-correct...
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 10:42:13 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
MDL-31248 - lib - prevent moodle_strtolower() silent discard to lead to false-correct usernames

8 years agoMDL-31248 - lib - Alteration to the rc4encrypt function to allow for old password...
Adrian Greeve [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 06:35:49 +0000 (14:35 +0800)]
MDL-31248 - lib - Alteration to the rc4encrypt function to allow for old password use.

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:34:39 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:41:24 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:53:52 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoMDL-25185 - data - whitespace fixes
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 15:20:20 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
MDL-25185 - data - whitespace fixes

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 00:21:39 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoMDL-25185 - data - Allowing data from the database to be exported according to group...
Adrian Greeve [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 04:09:30 +0000 (12:09 +0800)]
MDL-25185 - data - Allowing data from the database to be exported according to group roles.

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 11:16:03 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 01:24:07 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:31:02 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoMDL-31213 fix incorrect modifications of quickforms attributes
Petr Skoda [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 10:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
MDL-31213 fix incorrect modifications of quickforms attributes

9 years agoMDL-31055 backport disabledIf fix from 2.0. (MDL-27045)
Tim Gus [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 18:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
MDL-31055 backport disabledIf fix from 2.0. (MDL-27045)

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.16+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 10:29:47 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.16+

9 years agoMoodle release 1.9.16 v1.9.16
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:09:21 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Moodle release 1.9.16

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.15+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:09:59 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.15+

9 years agoMDL-29844 Administration: Added new config for users to login for viewing profile...
Rajesh Taneja [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 05:48:24 +0000 (13:48 +0800)]
MDL-29844 Administration: Added new config for users to login for viewing profile image

9 years agoMDL-13572 do not send messages to invalid addresses
Petr Skoda [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 22:25:38 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
MDL-13572 do not send messages to invalid addresses

9 years agoMDL-29917 prevent form autocompletion in most Moodle forms
Petr Skoda [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
MDL-29917 prevent form autocompletion in most Moodle forms

The password autocompletion in case of Moodle makes sense only on the login page, the form autocompletion in general is most probably useful only on the user signup page.

This patch is compatible with html 5, unfortunately we have to ignore strict warnings in legacy xhtml 1.0 standard.

9 years agoMDL-29294 qtype match restore problem on Oracle.
Tim Hunt [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 19:13:04 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
MDL-29294 qtype match restore problem on Oracle.

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.15+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:06:52 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.15+

9 years agoMDL-28948 - lib - removed the hard coded key for the rc4encryt function.
adrian@moodle.com [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 08:33:25 +0000 (16:33 +0800)]
MDL-28948 - lib - removed the hard coded key for the rc4encryt function.

9 years agoMDL-30610 new environment requirements for 2.3
Petr Skoda [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 09:05:40 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
MDL-30610 new environment requirements for 2.3

9 years agoMDL-20198: wiki module: extend Dong's patch to fixed grouping access to view/edit...
Rossiani Wijaya [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0800)]
MDL-20198: wiki module: extend Dong's patch to fixed grouping access to view/edit wiki..

9 years agoMDL-20198: wiki module: fixed grouping access in wiki. Credit goes to Dong Kim(kimx07...
Rossiani Wijaya [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:34:47 +0000 (13:34 +0800)]
MDL-20198: wiki module: fixed grouping access in wiki. Credit goes to Dong Kim(kimx0794@umn.edu).

9 years agoMDL-30575 yet more mail header cleanup
Petr Skoda [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 22:42:32 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
MDL-30575 yet more mail header cleanup

9 years agoMDL-30575 more mail header cleanup
Petr Skoda [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 17:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
MDL-30575 more mail header cleanup

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.15+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:30:03 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.15+

9 years agoMDL-27364 use https for recaptcha when site runs via https
Petr Skoda [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 10:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
MDL-27364 use https for recaptcha when site runs via https

Based on solution by Rajesh Taneja.

9 years agoMDL-30336 - login - Added a setting in security that allows auto complete to be set...
adrian@moodle.com [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 01:21:15 +0000 (09:21 +0800)]
MDL-30336 - login - Added a setting in security that allows auto complete to be set to off in password fields.

9 years agoMDL-19147 - forum - whitespace cleanup
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 14:56:46 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
MDL-19147 - forum - whitespace cleanup

9 years agoMDL-30012 mod_forum: Fixed bug in forum user script
Sam Hemelryk [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 03:05:49 +0000 (16:05 +1300)]
MDL-30012 mod_forum: Fixed bug in forum user script

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.15+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 11:35:36 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.15+

9 years agoMDL-19147 - forum - Removed single discussions from the pull down menu for moving...
adrian@moodle.com [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 05:32:27 +0000 (13:32 +0800)]
MDL-19147 - forum - Removed single discussions from the pull down menu for moving posts to single discussions.

9 years agoweekly release 1.9.15+
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 18:21:21 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
weekly release 1.9.15+

9 years agoemergency release 1.9.15
Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 17:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
emergency release 1.9.15

9 years agoMDL-30480 fix BC regression from MDL-29033
Petr Skoda [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 08:50:14 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
MDL-30480 fix BC regression from MDL-29033

Improve insert_record() and update_record() handling of $dataobject parameter. Some developers expect they can use any class instance there. This is not officially supported, but in any case we should not break backwards compatibility so late in STABLE branch.

Credit for discovery goes to Pascal Maury, thanks!

9 years agoMDL-30273 whitespace cleanup
Sam Hemelryk [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 03:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +1300)]
MDL-30273 whitespace cleanup